The superyacht was originally built by John Brown & Sons in 1930. It features a diesel-electric propulsion system and an interior by the French designer Remi Tessier. G.L. Watson has done the naval architecture and exterior design.

The structure of the yacht above deck is made from steel and wood. It can accommodate 14 guests in its cabins and requires around 47 professional crews to run. The deck has been finished in teak. Other features include a helicopter landing pad, swimming pool and Jacuzzi Spa. The yacht has a total beam of 39.37 feet.

The rebuild of the superyacht started in Rendsburg by the Nobiskrug shipyard in 2006 and 2007. It was completed by Blohm & Voss in Hamburg, Germany in 2007-2009, when Nobiskrug was sold by Thyssenkrupp Marine Systems.